SERVICES

- Boarding
- Grooming
- Training
- Day Care
- Dog Guard

OPENING HOURS

7:00 AM - 6:30 pm

Monday - Friday

(Closed daily from

2:30pm–4:00pm for SIESTA)

 

8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Saturday

 

Sunday: CLOSED

(PM Courtesy Pick-up:

 By Appointment Only)

ADDRESS

Mailing Address:

15081 Brown Pleasants Road Montpelier, Virginia 23192

Physical Address (GPS Address):

16726 Mountain Road

Montpelier, VA 23192

Email: gstoneman@pawscienda.com
Tel:  (804) 883-7245​

Fax: (804) 308-5003

Proudly serving Richmond, Hanover, Henrico, Louisa, Caroline, Goochland, New Kent, Chesterfield, Northern Virginia, Charlottesville, Virginia Beach, Williamsburg and Petersburg.

Our Reviews

                                   Gabrielle Littlefield     November 2019
My experience with PawsCienda has been wonderful. The staff are always smiling, polite, and respectful. Adonis (my 3 year old rescue pit bull/shepherd mix), was in need of some guidance. He is a loving dog, but he was mostly guided by his nose, the next big chase and any/all distractions. I was worried it would get him into some trouble. I explained his situation to Stephen and he was able to schedule Adonis in the two week obedience training program. I was given weekly updates and felt comfortable with the progress Adonis was making. I decided to have him stay for another two weeks to focus on distractions and off leash training. I never felt any pressure to add the extra two weeks. Again, I was given detailed updates and all my questions were answered. On the last day, I was provided with the tools to continue the training at home. Adonis, Stephen, and all of the staff exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this program!
Via GOOGLE

                    Dan Brabrand     October 2019
 
We've taken all our dogs to the 4 week obedience camp and it has been well worth it. We get complements all the time on how well behaved the dogs are! Great team at Pawscienda and highly recommend them.
Via GOOGLE 
                    Kailey Stoupa    October 2019
 
Great experience! Wrote a detailed review on Yelp! Coming from a family with a dog kennel business in Nebraska was definitely impressed! Harbor and Gemma will be back if we travel for another long trip. Happy dogs. Happy dog parents!
Via GOOGLE 

                               Richard Ramos    July 2019

They take great care of my dog!

Via GOOGLE     

                               Patricia Evans    July 2019

 

We took our 7 month old Lab to PawsCienda while on vacation for two weeks. We were unfortunately thinking of re-homing her because we just couldn't get her to settle down. When we returned our dog was and still is AMAZING with her new learned and controlled behavior! She is so much happier and the pics they posted of our dog were so cute! Steve is the dog whisperer! We love him and the staff. He even worked with us! WELL worth every penny. We will return.

                                                                                   Via GOOGLE 

                               Steve B    July 2019

We love boarding our animals here and even use the doggy day camp every once in a while.

Via GOOGLE     

                               Sandra Shumake   August 2019

Love this place and my dog does too!

Via GOOGLE    

                             Andrew Chisholm     June 2019

We picked up Copper (5mth female yellow lab) from a 4 week training session on Friday and WOW, she is a different dog (in a good way). We were concerned that when she got home she would forget her training. She was spot on. We took her to Lowe's, Home Depot, PetSmart and Cabalas and she had near perfect behavior. What was especially impressive is that in Home Depot and PetSmart she was led by our 10yr old daughter and 6 yr. old son with no issues. She listened to her commands without incident. She is calm and well-mannered but still has enough crazy puppy in her to have a great time with the kids. They were very worried about that. We even took her to Lake Chesdin to go out on the boat and without her leash or eCollar she stuck to us like glue even with the thousands of distractions. The marina was chaos and she was better behaved that most of the patrons there. Ha! Thank you Steven and Jeff for the great training. The only down side is she misses all of her four legged friends that she meet during her stay.

Via GOOGLE

                                Mary Robinson    March 2019

I love Dogguard/Steven. The invisible fencing he put in for my four pit bulls is awesome. I cannot express enough how prompt courteous and helpful Steven and the staff at PawsCienda have been to me. One of my dogs is a serious digger and was able to break the wiring twice. I called Steven and he was out the same day to fix the wiring. If you are ever thinking of invisible fencing I would highly recommend it and having Steven install it.

Via GOOGLE 

                             Pat Swift     March 2019

Boss loves it there they do a great job.

Via GOOGLE     

                                  Pat Damron    January 2019

"Shorty just completed the month long pet obedience training with Stephen. Stephen did a wonderful job training Shorty. We adopted Shorty from Mom's Rescue and started our training journey with Petco. Half way through the training, the trainer quit. We then tried the SPCA beginning training course, but Shorty is very stubborn, and did not respond well. Our Mom's contact told us about PawsCienda Pet Resort training program, and we are so thankful! Shorty is an alpha dog and walking him in our neighborhood was a chore. He would pull on the lease, weave from side to side and bark uncontrollably at other dogs. He was very aggressive. We can now walk the neighborhood in an orderly manner. Shorty stays to the left side and no longer barks at other dogs. We are so pleased with the PawsCienda obedience training program and highly recommend them!"

Via  FACEBOOK                           Via GOOGLE

                           Terry Thomas    December 2018

I have 3 dogs that currently go to Pawscienda’s every month for grooming will soon be adding a 4th. I have been using Pawscienda for our grooming needs for over 3 years now and couldn’t be happier. I highly recommend Pawscienda for all your pets grooming needs. They are so welcoming from the time you walk into the front door. Our dogs are always beautiful when I pick them up. Thank you Amanda and girls up front for the smile on your face when you greet each and everyone as they come through the doors each and every morning. Big thank you goes to Meagan for all your effort that goes into caring and grooming each one of our dogs. Anyone that I leave out that works and takes care of things behind the scenes thank you all so very much for everything you do and all the hard work! We love Pawscienda you make life a little easier each month when it comes time for grooming our fur babies! May God Bless each and everyone. We wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! 

Via  FACEBOOK   ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

                               Stuart Royall    December 2018

My daughter works here. The fact that she wants to go to work tells me these pets live like kings and queens.

Via GOOGLE

                                  Cindi Small    October 2018

My fur babies love everyone here, Harley enjoys playing with his daycare friends, The entire staff is friendly and make you feel welcome. I highly recommend them.

Via GOOGLE

                                  David Fields    December 2018

Our Lab Kooper just completed the 4 week Obedience camp and my family is very pleased with his results. His trainer Steve did a great job of transforming our happy energetic dog into a happier well behaved energetic dog. Steve gave me constant updates for Kooper's progress and invited me to come see him and also teach me how to handle Kooper properly. I would highly reccomend this company and will continue to use their services. Thanks again, David.

Via GOOGLE

                               Melanie Sweigart     August 2018

My boy Flynn loves day camp at Pawcienda. He is a tired pup and always having a blast with his buddies at camp !!! The employees give report cards and it always makes my day seeing what he did and who he played with. Flynn loves the pool and sprinklers !!! 

Via GOOGLE

                               F Scott Reed      August 2018

Jeff and Stephen are fantastic, as are all the staff. New facilities are beautiful.

 

Via GOOGLE

                               Judy Mangum     July, 2018

My 16 year old Westie hated going to the kennel but he loves going to PawsCienda. He used to implore us with sad looks not to leave him but now he ignores us and happily trots off to the kennel area without so much as a backward glance. Staff is wonderful and obviously love animals. I would give them 10 stars......

 Via GOOGLE

                               charlie wiker     June, 2018

We brought our (then) 6 month highly active German Sheppard female pup, Lucy, for their month long training session. All staff were very professional; but special kudos to trainer Jeff Stoneman and Stephen Hoechst.. They transformed Lucy into a trained and responsive dog. More importantly, they trained "US" to continue the process so that Lucy further develops and matures. Many thanks. Consider this the highest recommendation for such a professesional team..

 Via GOOGLE

                               Lauren Elliott      June, 2018

Super nice employees!

Thanks!

 Via GOOGLE

                               James Cromwell      May 15th, 2018

The staff are fantastic! The facility is wonderful, my lab loves it. And the training program is out of this world. My dog is amazing me! 

                                                                                                                                                        Via GOOGLE

                              msperk77     January, 2018

Best place for training. Boarding and daycare. Excellent job with my Charlie and he loves daycare.

                                                                                                                                                        Via GOOGLE

                              Pamela Steele     January, 2018

Love how kind they are to my 17 yr old Pomeranian! Always so pretty when we leave.

                                                                                                                                                        Via GOOGLE

                              Mike K     January, 2018

The staff is friendly and helpful. Our pooch enjoyed himself.

                                                                                                                                                        Via GOOGLE